George Clooney Playing Buck Rogers in Reboot?

George Clooney is going to be directing and even POSSIBLY Starring as Buck Rogers in an all new Reboot series. But according to Deadline.com, the reboot will go back to Buck Rogers first appearance in a 1928 short story called Armageddon 2419 AD.

Rogers is introduced as a first world war soldier trapped by a Cave-In while investigating strange phenomena in an abandoned Pennsylvania coalmine. He wakes up 500 years later in the 25th century while a battle for the US is under way.

This is different than the 1970s TV show which is loosely based on the novel Armageddon 2419 AD, but this new reboot looks like its going to be much closer to the original material. And George Clooney might actually star in the new series himself, although some reports suggest he might just be a supporting character.

✅ Subscribe ► bit.ly/retrocrunch
💬 DISCORD ► https://discord.gg/USJuJbq

What we are about: Retro and Nostalgia News about Current Pop Culture, Movies, Music, and Games that relates to all things Retro!

🛑 How to contact me!
► Twitter – https://twitter.com/RetroCrunch84
► Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/retrocrunch/

Buck Rogers Movie – https://tvweb.com/buck-rogers-tv-reboot-george-clooney-producer/
Armageddon 2419 AD – http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/32530
Airlords of Han – http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/25438
Is Rick Moranis in GB3? https://www.slashfilm.com/is-rick-moranis-in-ghostbusters-afterlife/
Wonder Years – https://deadline.com/2021/01/the-wonder-years-abc-pilot-order-regina-hicks-sorority-comedy-maggie-life-in-pieces-1234683748/
Honey I shrunk the Kids Revival movie – https://movieweb.com/shrunk-delay-update-josh-gad-rick-moranis/
Top Gun Maverick/No more delays – https://movieweb.com/top-gun-2-maverick-release-no-delay-streaming/
Kate and Allie Reboot – https://tvline.com/2021/01/29/kate-and-allie-reboot-nbc-pilot/
Great Gatsby movie – https://tvweb.com/the-great-gatsby-tv-series-michael-hirst/
Netflix 80s movie Barb and Star – https://movieweb.com/barb-and-star-go-to-vista-del-mar-trailer-2/
Richard Simmons toy – https://bleedingcool.com/collectibles/richard-simmons-comes-to-life-with-new-neca-figure/
Buy HERE – https://www.bigbadtoystore.com/Product/VariationDetails/127643

(Visited 10 times, 1 visits today)

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Retrounlim